How to Deactivate Facebook Messenger

Most people are aware of the difference between deleting and deactivating a Facebook account. If you deactivate Facebook you’re temporarily deleting your account, and can reactivate it at any time. If you delete Facebook you’re permanently removing your data.Unlock the free “Facebook Security Checklist” now!This will sign you up to our newsletterEnter your EmailUnlockRead our privacy policy
However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger. People will still be able to see you and can attempt to contact you. With that in mind, here’s how to deactivate Facebook Messenger.
How to Deactivate Facebook Messenger
Before you can deactivate Facebook Messenger, you need to deactivate your Facebook account. We’ve previously explained how to deactivate your Facebook account. If you’ve not yet done so, you need to go and do it before continuing.
Remember that deactivating Facebook and deleting Facebook mean different things for your privacy. If you want to learn more, read the linked article before proceeding.
Once you’re ready to move forward, follow the simple step-by-step instructions below.




Open the Messenger app
Tap on your profile picture in the upper left-hand corner.
Scroll down and select Legal and Policies.
On the next screen, choose Deactivate Messenger.
Enter your password.
Tap on Continue.

Orbiz Free Download
Wednesday September 18, 2019

Orbiz Free Download PC Game Cracked in Direct Link and Torrent. Orbiz is a local coop multiplayer game with rogue-like elements. The primary...

The post Orbiz Free Download appeared first on Y8 VN.

To reactivate Facebook Messenger, just log back into the Messenger app using your username and password.
What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger?
Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations.
Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account. If you only want to keep the Messenger service, you will need to deactivate your Facebook account for a second time.
Keep in mind that if you delete your Facebook account completely, you will lose access to Messenger as well. Sadly, there is no way to keep Messenger without maintaining a Facebook profile.
And remember, you can still appear offline on Facebook Chat without taking the drastic step of deactivating your Facebook account.




Read the full article: How to Deactivate Facebook Messenger